Life Supper at St. Mary's




Tuesday went by with not much to say about it. Wednesday on the other hand, was the day of the "Life Supper" at St. Mary's Church. It's an introduction to an 8 weeks course called the "Life Course", about life as a christian today. Its's litteraly just having a nice dinner, getting to know new people, Bible discussions and stuff. I went and ended up at a table with some very nice people. I sat next to a guy from Southafrica, Joel, who was in London visiting his cousin Hela (sitting opposit me). They were really nice to talk to, and the food was really good (Teriaki salmon, potatoes, sallad & olives + dessert. Yummie! Joel had also been in India, so we talked a lot about that. After the supper we went on to the Pub to continue the conversation, When the pub closed I showed Joel Abbey Road and Abbey Road studios (Don't miss that when you're in the Area!)


Abbey Road by night                                                    Slow down...yeah, I think we get the picture...


  Cold ears???
I found a bench that I absolutely had to pose on 
(Gee, he must have thought I was mad!)((I am ain't I?))


 
Joel himself, hanging out by the lamp post outside my house


Visit:

http://www.stmaryslondon.com/Group/Group.aspx?ID=6733

...for more info...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0