continuing....



The week after the TFG conference was my first week working on my own in reception, and suddenly I found myself having loads to do!  I didn't imagine the reception work being so busy! But I really enjoy it, and it's quite preferrable to be busy than to have nothing to do. This week me and Nick wen't to a portugese/mexican resturant/foodchain called Nando's. Great food - funny ordering system. It works like this: You're shown to a table by a waiter/waitress, you decide what to eat/drink, and then go to the cashpoint to order and pay! Then when the food is ready it is brought to you at the table by your waitor/waitress. That was a new experience to me!

Wednesday I went to the Cinema to see "The Duchess" with Kiera Knightley, loved it!

Thursday I had Tina staying over. She had been on her TFG - trainng this week and thought she'd pop by to see me before leaving London. She came around lunchtime so we went and had sushi at a nice place at Baker Street, I showed her the Swedish shop and she bought Bearnaise sauce (which is apparently really hard to get in England!) and then we decided to meet again after work. We started out at Trafalgar Square and then went on around in Soho, found some nice pubs to try out (we had one drink at each place). We actually started out in that wonderful rainforest shop that turned out to have a real jungle resturant with a nice bar (and really good mojitos!). Our super-girls-night-out unfortunately came to a sad ending when Tinas camera got stolen. So sad with all the funny pictures we had taken! But as Ann - Kristin would have said: "What can you do..."


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofia Lu

hey Cicci, I can see that everything is great and I'm so happy for you! You must know that I am immensely jealous of you because you get to hang out with other swedish volunteers. but, not matter, I am very happy with my social circle :)

2008-10-16 @ 16:23:19
Postat av: Amanda Kyle Tressing

Hej gumman :D Jag blev väldigt imponerad på din blogg, när kommer du tillbaka till Sverige då?

massa kramar/ Amanda

2008-11-05 @ 15:45:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0